Skip to content

Long Lucious Lashes

June 5, 2011

They say the camel has the longest lashes, but I think our little guy has the camel beat by a mile.

Our little guy has lashes to die for. can you believe how long and thick they are. I think all schnauzers have them, but your would have to tell me. I know the gray standard schnauzer we fostered had the same. Perhaps they help keep their brows off their face, so they can see under all that natural hair.

I love how they taper off to the side in points like the lash line of an Egyptian princess. Perhaps it was not the cat that inspired their fashion. Somebody should investigate the connection!

In the video below, you can see his black lashes curled upwards and flash when he blinks:

He is 6 monthes old here.

From → Firsts

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment